Author Topic: Problems running Kratos in GiD on Windows 10  (Read 791 times)

simlar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Problems running Kratos in GiD on Windows 10
« on: January 27, 2017, 02:34:14 PM »
Hi,

I have recently installed Kratos on my Windows 10 machine according to the instructions on the wiki page. I used Visual Studio 2015, Python 3.5 and Boost 1.62. You can find my configure.bat file attached if it is of any help. I'm having trouble to run the simulation when I run Kratos in GiD. GiD returns an error that it can't find the directory for runkratos, see my attached image. I have made a link in the gidfolder\problemtypes\kratos.gid\exec to the folder where Kratos is installed, the link has the name "kratos".
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,
Simon

Javi Gárate

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Problems running Kratos in GiD on Windows 10
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2017, 03:26:40 PM »
Hi Simon,

I recommend you to change the last line of the kratos.win.bat in the problemtype dir, to point to the runkratos.exe in your system

In my own configuration, I have it like this:
Code: [Select]
"E:\\PROYECTOS\\Kratos\\runkratos" MainKratos.py > "%2\\%1.info" 2> "%2\\%1.err"
Regards,

Javi G

simlar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Problems running Kratos in GiD on Windows 10
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2017, 03:44:00 PM »
Thank you for the suggestion, it solved the problem. I have one additional issue but I will put that in a new post.

Regards,
Simon